Changing Lives and Bringing History to Life, One Revolution at a Time!

Kyvon ~ SnR Tour of Discovery Wrapup

It’s a bitter-sweet feeling to know that the trip is basically over. I’m happy that I can finally see my old friends and my family. But, I made new friends on this trip that are just like family. When we get back to Chapel Hill I will tell my friends all the stories but they won’t understand me fully because they weren’t actually there. If I want to talk to Mahlique or Jeimy about the things we did on the trip they will, of course, know exactly what I’m talking about. For example, the clothespin game! It was lots of fun while it lasted. This is where you secretly attach a clip-on clothespin somewhere on a person’s clothing. Very similar to a game of “Tag” but with a big surprise in the discovery that you’ve been TAGGED!

Also, Jo Jo would laugh hysterically when I reminded him of the time that he tossed a frog onto Maysa’s back but no one else outside of the tour really knows that story. It is one of the many things we share amongst the group. I am never going to forget this trip and the people who I journeyed with. The North and South Dakota Badlands, Yellowstone and the Grand Teton are only a few of the memories of the National Parks that we’ll share. Natural beauty, the friendships that were strengthened or the new friendships that were created made those locations some of the most enjoyable and memorable moments of my life.

There are a lot of people out there who can’t say that they’ve been to half of the places that I have this summer and I’m proud to not only say that I’ve seen the places in person but, most importantly, that I was able to enjoy those places with people close to my heart.

Leave a Reply

