Changing Lives and Bringing History to Life, One Revolution at a Time!

Khin’s #acaLewisClark Blog – Past 9 days

Khin At Bear Tooth Highway

Crossing into Wyoming over the Bear Tooth Hwy

In the past nine days we have been visiting many national and state parks, including Yellowstone National Park and I’ve learned more in depth about US history. Of course, I have already taken US history class but coming here to the west and actually seeing the monuments and reading the park pamplets attracts my attention. Especially, seeingt the scenery that we’ve seen were all jaw dropping moments. And it literally took my breath away.

I have been very fascinated with mother nature and I thank Theodore Roosevelt for preserving the National Parks. If it wasn’t for him we wouldn’t have seen elks and bisons crossing the streets!  Also, I want to thank SnR and the support from all the kind donors that made this trip happen for all of us. If it wasn’t for you guys (and ladies) I wouldn’t be having the experience to explore what is rare in most countries, let alone the United States.

As a result of this experience I would definitely look into coming back to this pace and become an intern Park Ranger.

Leave a Reply

