Changing Lives and Bringing History to Life, One Revolution at a Time!

Endless Journey- Khin Aye

Khin

This trip has been physically and mentally challenging for me. We’ve been cycling for 10 1/2 days straight and finally we’re taking a break for a while. It’s been extremely hot and since we have been cycling an average of 70-80 miles each day, it’s been especially frustrating on the hills. I never knew it would be so difficult until I actually experienced waking up everyday at 6 in the morning and cycling until I reached another town which takes about 7-8 hours.

While I’m desperately cycling as fast as I can, it seems like an endless journey since it’s deserted and it seems like there’s hardly any civilization unless you reach a city. So far I have been seeing full fields of corn, wheat and farmland. It may not be my ideal utopia but the landscape is beautiful, full of mountain like hills and fresh non toxic environment that is rare to find these days.

Although, sometimes I wonder why I’m on this trip. I feel incredibly strong to be doing this and fascinated by how much I have accomplished. In addition, I like the experience of staying away from home for a very long time and having time for myself. Traveling with just a bike is a memorable experience. It has been a truly incredible trip although it has only been 2 weeks and the journey has just started.

3 responses

  1. Just wait until you get to Oregon! You won’t be disappointed in Portland! Just remember, the wheel is round and it rolls, so let it do its job and it will take you there.

    July 5, 2012 at 9:15 AM

  2. Laura Wenzel

    Can you believe how much corn there is out there? Who the heck eats it all??!!! Lol

    July 6, 2012 at 5:57 PM

  3. Joe Siegling

    I am proud of you and the whole Spoke’n’Rev Crew! Keep on Rolling!

    July 14, 2012 at 3:15 PM

Leave a Reply

